Subscriber Login

Forgot Your Username?
Forgot Your Password?
Four buck-only units included in 2013 deer season structure

The Natural Resources Board approved a 2013 deer season structure at its meeting May 22, including four buck-only deer management units (DMUs).
While there will be four buck-only units, down from six last year, there will be 46 regular quota units that are within 20% of their population goal.
The buck-only DMUs are Unit 39 in Forest County, units 34 and 29B in western Vilas County, and Unit 7 in Ashland County.
A number of units in this area are still below population goals and will have fewer antlerless tags available compared to last year. Unit 38 will have 900 tags this fall compared to 2,675 last year. Unit 37 will have 850 permits this year compared to 1,425 last year.
Tuesday, June 04, 2013 6:54 PM

Add comment

Comments exceeding 1,000 characters will not be accepted. Please refrain from using texting language and spell out all words. All comments are reviewed and must be approved before they are posted.

Security code