Subscriber Login

Forgot Your Username?
Forgot Your Password?
Phelps High School holds scholarship awards ceremony

Scholarships totaling more than $132,000 were awarded to Phelps High School graduates at the 2013 ceremony.
Principal Jason Pertile presented academic awards and scholarships on behalf of numerous local organizations and businesses. Students receiving scholarships and awards included the following: valedictorian Stormy Schreiber and salutatorian Ryan Cirese.

Local scholarships
Phelps Education Foundation Scholarships, Landin Brockman and Dominica Grmick.
Friends of Phelps Scholarships, Landin Brockman, Ryan Cirese and Dominica Grmick.
Phelps Booster Club Scholarship, Dominica Grmick.
Phelps Women’s Club Scholarship, Angela Grmick.
Student Council Scholarship, Angela Grmick.
First National Bank Scholarship, Angela Grmick.
Phelps Parents Association Scholarship, Angela Grmick and Stormy Schreib­er.
Phelps Lions Club Scholarship, Stormy Schreiber.
Phelps School Scholarship, Stormy Schreiber.
Eagle River Memorial Scholarship, Stormy Schreib­er.
Ken and Peto Buell Memorial Scholarship, Stormy Schreiber.
U.S. Marine Corps Scholastic Excellence Award, Stormy Schreiber.

University scholarships
Lawrence University Warch Scholarship, $20,000 per year, Stormy Schreiber.
Northern Michigan University National Excellence Award, $6,500 per year, Ryan Cirese.
Northern Michigan University National Success Award, $4,000 per year, Angela Grmick.

Tuesday, June 04, 2013 8:25 PM

Add comment

Comments exceeding 1,000 characters will not be accepted. Please refrain from using texting language and spell out all words. All comments are reviewed and must be approved before they are posted.

Security code