Subscriber Login

Forgot Your Username?
Forgot Your Password?
Hall of fame to induct 2 athletes, coach, team
By Gary Ridderbusch

The Eagle River/Northland Pines High School ­Athletic Hall of Fame Committee announced it will induct two standout athletes, a longtime coach and a State Championship hockey team to the hall Friday, Aug. 30.

The two athletes to be inducted are 1986 graduate Shawn (Gremban) Sullivan and 1973 graduate Joe Sparks. They will be joined at the ceremony by former football and track coach Ray Dillahunt. In addition, the 1984 State Championship boys hockey team will be inducted as a team.

Sullivan was a four-time letterwinner on the Northland Pines track and field team. She was co-most valuable player (MVP) in 1983, MVP?in 1984, co-MVP in 1985 and team captain in 1986. She still holds the school record in the 400-meter dash at 59.2 seconds and the 800-meter run in 1 minute,

Tuesday, June 25, 2013 6:26 PM

Add comment

Comments exceeding 1,000 characters will not be accepted. Please refrain from using texting language and spell out all words. All comments are reviewed and must be approved before they are posted.

Security code