Subscriber Login

Forgot Your Username?
Forgot Your Password?
Free lessons
Eagle River Golf Pro Howard Manske recently offered a week of free golf instruction to students at Northland Pines High School as a part of the Wisconsin PGA Junior Foundation’s Golf in Schools program. Manske taught five physical education classes per day for the entire week. The students were provided equipment to use during the indoor instruction.      —Staff Photo By     ANTHONY?DREW
Tuesday, April 01, 2014 12:56 PM
State champs
The U16 Wisconsin Elite Hockey League team recently took home the State Championship and will advance to the National Championship in Reston, Va. The  team included Eagle River’s Colton Raymond and Newey Spencer, along with players from Antigo, Wisconsin Rapids, Rhinelander, the Wausau area and Stevens Point.  —Contributed Photo
Tuesday, April 01, 2014 12:55 PM
ERRA?to hold year-end dinner

The Eagle River Recreation Association (ERRA) will hold a year-end dinner Monday, April 14, at Eagle Waters Resort to wrap up the 2013-’14 season of youth hockey and figure skating.

The dinner will begin at 6 p.m. and will raise money for ERRA programming through silent auctions and raffles.

Tickets cost $30 apiece and may be purchased through Saturday, April 5, at Mocha Moose Café in the Vilas Village Mall.

For more information,

Tuesday, April 01, 2014 12:55 PM
Over 350 registered for Journeys

The Eagle River Area Chamber of Commerce & Visitors Center will host the 18th annual Journeys Marathon Saturday, May 10.

Registration brochures are now available, according to Kim Emerson, chamber events coordinator. She said more than 350 runners are already entered in the Journeys events.

Journeys Marathon, voted One of the Top 5 “Best Kept Marathon Secrets” by Runner’s World magazine, will again offer something for everyone — competitively and noncompetitively.  Journeys Marathon and Half Marathon are USATF-certified courses and the full

Tuesday, April 01, 2014 12:54 PM
State champs
The Eagle River Pee Wee B youth hockey team recently won the State Championship trophy from the Wisconsin Amateur Hockey Association. The team included, front row from left, Brett Nesbitt, Zach Maillette, Jesse Ebert, Adam Sima and Trevor Romatoski; back row, coach Gregg Nesbitt, Abby Ahlborn, Cooper Cox, Sam Garske, Jacob Martin, Max Brown, coach David Cox and coach Kurt Romatoski.  —Contributed Photo
Tuesday, March 25, 2014 11:50 AM